Donations Bequests Login

Events Calendar

January 2022

Sunday 30 January

Working Bee - CANCELLED(Events)

When: 10:00am to 3:30pm TBC

Where: Genealogy SA
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

February 2022

Wednesday 02 February

Computer Users Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Family Historian, a short operational overview followed by general operational questions (submit your questions by Tuesday 25th January) – Presenter Malcolm Kingston

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Thursday 03 February

England Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: English Surnames

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Sunday 06 February

Scotland Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: "Scottish Naming Patterns" - are they relevant to your research?

When: 2.00pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Wednesday 09 February

Germanic & Continental European Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Heimat Adelaide - The next generation. Presenter: Ben Hollister

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Wednesday 09 February

Wednesdays @1(Seminars)

Connections & Insights

When: 1pm to 2pm

Where: 201 Unley Road, Unley or online via Zoom

View more

Monday 14 February

Ireland Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Love and marriage

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Wednesday 16 February

DNA in Family History Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: The SA Geographic DNA project

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "Zoom"

View more

Thursday 17 February

Family History Writers Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Don't wait until it's too late - just write it! Doreen Kosak & group discussion.

When: 7:00pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Wednesday 23 February

Wednesdays @1(Seminars)

Genealogy SA Databases

When: 1pm to 2pm

Where: 201 Unley Road, Unley or online via Zoom

View more

March 2022

Wednesday 02 March

Computer Users Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: General Questions – Presenter Michael Smith. Please submit your questions by Monday 28th February

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Thursday 03 March

England Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: English canals and railways

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Wednesday 09 March

Germanic & Continental European Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Settlement of Buchfelde, South Australia . Presenters: Aileen Preiss and Sharon Mansell

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Wednesday 16 March

DNA in Family History Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Introduction to DNA in Family History

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "Zoom"

View more

Thursday 17 March

Family History Writers Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: A Method of Creating a Family History Book in Word - Presenter Terry Duggin

When: 7:00pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Sunday 20 March

Working Bee(Events)

When: 10:00am to 3:30pm

Where: Genealogy SA
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

April 2022

Sunday 03 April

Scotland Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: TBA

When: 2.00pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Wednesday 06 April

Computer Users Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: General Questions – Presenter Michael Smith. Please submit your questions by Monday 4th April

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Thursday 07 April

England Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: The English language

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Wednesday 20 April

DNA in Family History Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Autosomal DNA

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "Zoom"

View more

May 2022

Wednesday 04 May

Computer Users Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: General Questions – Presenter Michael Smith. Please submit your questions by Monday 2nd May

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Thursday 05 May

England Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Cholera and smallpox

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Wednesday 18 May

DNA in Family History Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: DNA breakthroughs

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "Zoom"

View more

Sunday 29 May

Working Bee(Events)

When: 10:00am to 3:30pm

Where: Genealogy SA
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

June 2022

Wednesday 01 June

Computer Users Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: General Questions – Presenter Michael Smith. Please submit your questions by Monday 30th May

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Thursday 02 June

England Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: Press Gangs

When: 7.30pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

Sunday 05 June

Scotland Group(Special Interest Group)

Topic: TBA

When: 2.00pm

Where: Online via "ZOOM"

View more

July 2022

Sunday 17 July

Working Bee(Events)

When: 10:00am to 3:30pm

Where: Genealogy SA
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

September 2022

Sunday 18 September

Working Bee(Events)

When: 10:00am to 3:30pm

Where: Genealogy SA
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more

November 2022

Sunday 06 November

Working Bee(Events)

When: 10:00am to 3:30pm

Where: Genealogy SA
 201 Unley Road, Unley

View more