South Australian Church records - Baptisms

ABOUT THIS DATASET

Each record indicates a parish baptism transcribed from parish records. Note that the birth date may or may not be recorded.

NB – some dates/years are from indexes - therefore there may not be any additional information available

<u>Lookups for Non-Members</u> - before you ask for a lookup please remember that fields displaying the wording "(members only)" **doesn't necessarily mean that it contains information for that field in that database**. You can request one of our researchers to research further for you which may/may not produce further information. For this you will need to ask for a research request - <u>click here</u>

<u>Lookups for Members</u> - before you ask for a lookup please remember that if a displayed field is **BLANK** it means that there is no further information available for that field in that database. You can request one of our researchers to research further for you which may/may not produce further information. For this you will need to ask for a research request - click here

The name of the parish or church may not be the same as its name when the baptism occurred, due to changes over the years. Similarly the religious denomination of a parish/church may also have changed (from Methodist to Uniting for example).

The following churches/parishes are included:

Adelaide Catholic by Bishop Ullathorne 1840

Adelaide Chalmers Free Church of Scotland 1851-1853

Adelaide Holy Trinity Anglican 1840-1845

Adelaide Presbyterian 1839-1841

Adelaide St Andrews Presbyterian 1840-1843

Adelaide St Lukes Anglican 1859-1901

Aldinga St Anns Anglican 1866-1981

Athelstone Methodist 1893-1945

Balaklava Anglican 1947-74

Blakiston St James Anglican 1846-1937

Broadview St Philips Anglican 1927-2008

Burra Anglican 1846-1987

Clare Presbyterian 1872-1883, 1919-1936

Clarendon St Ninians Anglican 1889-1982

Echunga St Marys Anglican 1861-1932

Gawler Catholic 1849-1962

Hart Presbyterian 1923-1975

Inverbrackie Caledonian Woodside 1882-1886

Jamestown Uniting 1853-1983

Kadina Anglican 1863-1900

Little Spring Creek St Faith Anglican 1908-1962

McLaren Vale St Margarets Anglican 1911 -1980

Melrose Holy Trinty Anglican 1870-1875

Moonta Anglican 1882-1986

Moonta Methodist Circuit 1871-1980

Mount Gambier Wesleyan Methodist 1860-1873

Mt Barker Catholic 1885-1961

Mt Barker Christ Church Anglican 1865-1921

Northern Area Anglican 1862-1979

O'Halloran Hill Christ Church Anglican 1846-1893

Pancharpoo & Saddleworth Methodist 1858-1982

Parkside Catholic 1895-1917 Paskeville Anglican 1875-1986 Penola Catholic 1854-1882

Penong Methodist 1901-1911

Port Adelaide Catholic 1903-1916

Port Adelaide Presbyterian 1858-1981

Port Augusta Methodist 1880-1910

Port Augusta Presbyterian 1882-1895

Port Lincoln Catholic 1851

Port Pirie St Pauls Anglican 1888-1986

Prospect Methodist 1911-1926

River Murray Anglican Mission (PS Etona) 1894-1913

Sevenhill Catholic Index 1866-1908 Smith of Dunesk Mission 1895-1896

Thebarton Catholic 1895-1912

Unley St Augustines Anglican 1907-1922

Victor Harbor St Augustines Anglican 1870-1920

Wallaroo Anglican 1863-1911 Wallaroo Methodist.1862-1899

Woodville St Margaret Anglican 1855-1910

Changes 28/08/2018: Add parishes: Adelaide Holy Trinity Anglican 1842-45, Adelaide St Lukes Anglican 1859-1901, Athelstone Methodist 1893-1945, Balaklava Anglican 1947-74, Broadview St Philips Anglican 1927-2008, Jamestown Uniting 1853-1983, Moonta Anglican 1882-1986, Moonta Methodist Circuit 1871-1980, Northern Area Anglican 1862-1979, Paskeville Anglican 1875-1986, Port Adelaide Catholic 1903-1916, Port Augusta Methodist 1880-1910, Port Augusta Presbyterian 1882-1895, Port Pirie St Pauls Anglican 1888-1986, Unley St Augustines Anglican 1907-1922, Victor Harbor St Augustines Anglican 1870-1920, Wallaroo Anglican 1863-1911, Wallaroo Methodist.1862-1899,

Changes 11/01/2018: Original version.

Version: 20180828 Records: 40,482